On this page, you can find some brief descriptions and videos introducing the most popular regions of our country. From the North, to the Central region, through Lisbon, Alentejo, Algarve, to the Azores and Madeira archipelagos.

Find out a bit more about the best that each region of Portugal has to offer in its tourism scene.


The Azores archipelago consists of 9 islands (São Miguel, Santa Maria, Terceira, Faial, Pico, São Jorge, Graciosa, Flores and Corvo) and marks the westernmost tip of Europe.

It has an abundance of breathtaking scenery, endless panoramic views; beautiful, almost wild nature, as yet untouched by man; vast open spaces where numerous shades of green prevail; lush flora, with abundant hydrangeas, agapanthus and azaleas; solitary paths; small, quiet villages; deserted, picturesque roads, idyllic coves and enchanting beaches.

This archipelago also has a fascinating history - due to its strategic position in the North Atlantic, situated between the triangle of the three continents - Europe, America and Africa - a fact that has given the Azores a rich cultural heritage and unique traditions.

watch video

Member of

  • Turismo de Portugal
  • Visit Alentejo
  • Apavt
  • Agência de Viagens Independentes
  • IATA
  • Turismo de Lisboa
  • Associação de Turismo do Algarve
  • Rota Vicentina
  • Provedor do Cliente